Senior Council

Chair:  Jennifer Penczarski, Superintendent

Board Representative:  Kathryn Garvey

Members: Kenneth Anderson/Karin Knutsen, Dick Bodwell, John Bourisseau, Thomas Brick,  Shirley Ashby, Darlene and Gerald Canton, Lydia Champlin, Bob and Kathy Goldman, Jinny Hagan, Bob and Elaine Halliday, Judy and Tom Harvey, Maureen Huefner, Karen and Lee Johns, Sally Kaas-Lyle, Joe and Lori Kwasny,  Gary and Phyllis Nelson, John and Margi O’Brien, Jene and Bob Ohlrich,  Jean Poultney, Ed Pyle, Carol Rich, Skip and Mary Lou Riegel, Marty Robertson, Edgar Shields, Linda and Vince Shuster, Carl Slater, Melinda Smith, Sally Taft, Larry Trace, Marilyn Weber, Larry and Lee Wiley, Joan and Jack Wilharm, Pam Wurster, Glen and Marilyn Wyville 


The district Senior Council meets a minimum of two times annually.  The purpose of the committee is to engage with and gather insight from Senior Citizens within the Chagrin Falls School District.  The group receives district updates and provides insight and input into district initiatives.

View text-based website