Board Finance and Budget Committee

Board Finance & Budget Committee

Chair: Phil Rankin, Board Vice President

Board Representatives: Kathryn Garvey, Mary Kay O’Toole

Members: Ashley Brudno, Bob Hunt, Adam Lechman, Emily Hicks, Nick Turchan, Brian Paul, John O’Brien

The Board Finance & Budget Committee includes Board members as well as the District Treasurer, Superintendent and several appointed community members with expertise in finance, accounting and/or business.  The committee’s purpose is to support the Board in providing the desired level of governance over the financial administration of the District and in monitoring the District’s financial planning and controls. The Committee will meet at least quarterly and will review matters potentially having a significant impact on District finances before the Board takes action, which may include: Budget Planning, Forecast Assumptions, Levy Planning, Legislative/Regulatory Developments, and High-Performing District Benchmark Data, among other topics.
View text-based website